The Ronald McDonald House Charities of South Florida Board of Directors consists of community leaders, including members from local hospitals and other medical facilities, businesses and residents supportive of our mission. The board is responsible for setting the strategic direction of the organization, including adherence to it’s mission, vision, goals, objectives and short and long term planning.

Executive Committee

Alex Rodriguez
President (McDonald’s Owner Operator)

Ricky Wade
Vice President (McDonald’s Owner Operator)

Pete Menendez
Treasurer (McDonald’s Owner Operator)

Rosangela DeMello 
Secretary (McDonald’s Corporation)

Dan Ashlin,
McDonald’s Owner Operator


Alexander Adams
Senior Marketing Executive of Miami-Dade County
Wealth Management
Northern Trust Bank

Brad Ashlin
McDonald’s Owner Operator

Mike Castillo
President, MC2

Georgia LehoczkyRPH
Regional Healthcare Director
Florida South/Puerto Rico
Walgreen Co. 

Leslie Pantin
President,  Pantin/Beber Silverstein

Roselina Rodriguez
McDonald’s Owner Operator

Dr. Judy Schaechter
Chief of Pediatric Deparment, University of Miami

Brent Upchurch
McDonald’s Owner Operator

John Van Brakel
Dell Corporation

Angela Villanueva
Paralegal, Nelson Mullins